Author Topic: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom  (Read 35858 times)

Nick_73

  • Victory Rom and CM10 developer for Galaxy Victory
  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
[ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« on: May 30, 2014, 05:01:41 PM »
Here is the stock ND4 rom I extracted from my phone. Nothing has been changed
Make sure you are already updated to ND4! Flashing the Rom itself (not update.zip) WILL CAUSE FATAL ERRORS!

FIXED!
GET IT HERE!!

Original MD5-ND4 update:
Get it here thanks to Madbat

Here is the TWRP/CWM No Props update.zip
(Thx again Madbat!)
Here's how the update works:
You're going to need stock everything MG5 ODEXED Rom. Stock kernel. Stock recovery. You can keep your root, you won't lose it. DO NOT DELETE ANY SYSTEM ITEMS, INCLUDING APPS!
Now, you can either place the update into your cache and go to Settings/System Update/Update Samsung Software and do it from there OR you can boot to stock recovery and apply update from SD card.

The no-props update means that EVERYTHING has to be stock, EXCEPT recovery. You can keep TWRP.
Feel free to ask about any errors :)

Credits to Topher2632 for the ND4 image and Insanelycool for modem image
« Last Edit: December 09, 2014, 06:08:45 PM by Nick_73 »

the_Victorian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2014, 08:40:11 PM »
Here is the stock ND4 rom I extracted from my phone. Nothing has been changed
Make sure you are already updated to ND4! Flashing the Rom itself (not update.zip) WILL CAUSE FATAL ERRORS!
the_Victorian can tell you what happens :)

Get it here!

Here is the no-props MG5 to ND4 update.zip
(link coming soon)

Here is the TWRP/CWM compatible flashable update.zip

I converted completely stock mg5 and flashed, got error status 7
Any ideas?


Android Forums and Xda Developers at:
the_ Victorian

Nick_73

  • Victory Rom and CM10 developer for Galaxy Victory
  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2014, 12:52:34 PM »
Did u flash the update or the ROM?

Nick_73

  • Victory Rom and CM10 developer for Galaxy Victory
  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2014, 12:59:01 PM »
Here is the stock ND4 rom I extracted from my phone. Nothing has been changed
Make sure you are already updated to ND4! Flashing the Rom itself (not update.zip) WILL CAUSE FATAL ERRORS!
the_Victorian can tell you what happens :)

Get it here!

Here is the no-props MG5 to ND4 update.zip
(link coming soon)

Here is the TWRP/CWM compatible flashable update.zip

I converted completely stock mg5 and flashed, got error status 7
Any ideas?
When I get home later today I'll check over the update script. Maybe I forgot to remove some assert_prop's.

Nick_73

  • Victory Rom and CM10 developer for Galaxy Victory
  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2014, 03:32:08 PM »
Okay it turns out I forgot ONE assert line

the_Victorian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2014, 08:45:33 PM »
Here is the stock ND4 rom I extracted from my phone. Nothing has been changed
Make sure you are already updated to ND4! Flashing the Rom itself (not update.zip) WILL CAUSE FATAL ERRORS!
the_Victorian can tell you what happens :)

Get it here!

Original MD5-ND4 update:
(link coming soon)

Here is the TWRP/CWM No Props update.zip

XD... Yeah Guys You dont wanna find out  (I learned my lesson after flashing an mc1 backup while on mg5. The result, no 4g) It sucks! ::)


Android Forums and Xda Developers at:
the_ Victorian

Madbat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2014, 08:52:07 PM »
Here is the stock ND4 rom I extracted from my phone. Nothing has been changed
Make sure you are already updated to ND4! Flashing the Rom itself (not update.zip) WILL CAUSE FATAL ERRORS!
the_Victorian can tell you what happens :)

Get it here!


Original MD5-ND4 update:
(link coming soon)

Here is the TWRP/CWM No Props update.zip
Do you still get left with twrp? Just asking because I can't use Odin on my current computer. (Stupid little Acer aspire that cuts off the start button)
Thanks for making it by the way. Good job bro!
« Last Edit: June 01, 2014, 09:07:44 PM by Madbat »

the_Victorian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2014, 09:53:49 PM »
Here is the stock ND4 rom I extracted from my phone. Nothing has been changed
Make sure you are already updated to ND4! Flashing the Rom itself (not update.zip) WILL CAUSE FATAL ERRORS!
the_Victorian can tell you what happens :)

Get it here!

Original MD5-ND4 update:
(link coming soon)

Here is the TWRP/CWM No Props update.zip

I still get error status 7, but it says something about unexpected GMS_maps. Sorry, I always seem to have issues. :p


Android Forums and Xda Developers at:
the_ Victorian

Madbat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2014, 05:31:01 AM »
Here is the stock ND4 rom I extracted from my phone. Nothing has been changed
Make sure you are already updated to ND4! Flashing the Rom itself (not update.zip) WILL CAUSE FATAL ERRORS!
the_Victorian can tell you what happens :)

Get it here!

Original MD5-ND4 update:
(link coming soon)

Here is the TWRP/CWM No Props update.zip

I still get error status 7, but it says something about unexpected GMS_maps. Sorry, I always seem to have issues. :p
The first testers always do! Someone has to be the brave ones.

Nick_73

  • Victory Rom and CM10 developer for Galaxy Victory
  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2014, 08:12:00 AM »
I hope I fixed it, forgot to put it on my phone to upload (I don't have home WiFi). Should be up today or tomorrow

the_Victorian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #10 on: June 04, 2014, 01:51:42 PM »
I hope I fixed it, forgot to put it on my phone to upload (I don't have home WiFi). Should be up today or tomorrow

Is it Updated yet?


Android Forums and Xda Developers at:
the_ Victorian

Nick_73

  • Victory Rom and CM10 developer for Galaxy Victory
  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #11 on: June 04, 2014, 09:27:43 PM »
I hope I fixed it, forgot to put it on my phone to upload (I don't have home WiFi). Should be up today or tomorrow

Is it Updated yet?
About that.........
I accidentally corrupted my hard drive and I have to start everything over. I'll try to get it up tomorrow. Luckily I have beta 3.0 on my sd though

Madbat

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #12 on: June 05, 2014, 05:38:37 AM »

the_Victorian

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 289
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2014, 06:14:57 AM »
This one should work. https://app.box.com/s/cq7lnh9ngoybgm2vebk3

when I flashed it failed due to "get_prop gogvmu" or something. Its like my phone thinks its sprint or something..


Android Forums and Xda Developers at:
the_ Victorian

Nick_73

  • Victory Rom and CM10 developer for Galaxy Victory
  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: [ROM] Touchwiz ND4 Stock Rom
« Reply #14 on: June 05, 2014, 07:17:09 AM »
This one should work. https://app.box.com/s/cq7lnh9ngoybgm2vebk3

when I flashed it failed due to "get_prop gogvmu" or something. Its like my phone thinks its sprint or something..
There may still be a hidden assert_getprop in there